J!Extensions Store™
Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login to access forum.
Re:FB shares counter Error and Updates (1 viewing) 
Go to bottom
TOPIC: Re:FB shares counter Error and Updates
Raj
Fresh Boarder
User Offline
[Closed]FB shares counter Error and Updates Karma: 0  
FAST SOCIAL SHARE PLUGIN Works like a charm with FB shares counter set to Hide. When I change it to Show and save, I get Warning: file_get_contents(https://graph.facebook.com/?id=http%3A%2F%2Ftaletown.org%2Fen%2Fliterature%2Fspiritual-stories%2F246-life-is-a-beach): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 403 Forbidden in /home4/taletown/public_html/plugins/content/fastsocialshare/fastsocialshare.php on line 148

1. How can this be resolved please?
2. Will you be adding Whatsapp button in future?
3. Currently, buttons load inside all articles after content, but functionality exists to display them also on Joomla Homepage (3.6.4) near the Searchbox in protostar template. I am no programmer, but can follow simple instructions. How can I do this on taletown.org with your user-friendly plugin?

Many thanks

Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
John Dagelmore
Admin
User Online Now
Re:FB shares counter Error and Updates Karma: 79  
The warning means that you dont' have the proper PHP directive allow_url_fopen enabled on your server settings or that your website has been blacklisted by Facebook and it's now forbidden.

You have to disable the plugin setting 'FB shares counter' to avoid this remote connection.

Regards

Logged Logged  
Raj
Fresh Boarder
User Offline
Re:FB shares counter Error and Updates Karma: 0  
Thanks for the quick reply John. And sorry, I posted at the wrong place. I've still got a lot to learn.
1. I'm using PHP 5.6.27 on cPanel in shared hosting environment, and the local and master values are set to On for allow_url_fopen. What should I do?
2. Thanks. Hope you will have a Whatsapp button soon.